Educators Rising Alaska will be attending the Educators Rising National Conference

This years' conference will be held in Orlando, Florida, with pre-registered Alaskan participants and Educators Rising Alaska Staff will be attending. To find out more information about the conference you can visit the national website, or download their conference program book.

The 2018 Educators Rising National Conference will take place June 21–24, 2018, in Orlando. Everyone is invited to participate in this action-packed event filled with networking, learning, competing, and celebrating. It's an opportunity for students and their teacher leaders to:

  • Connect and learn from each other through breakout workshops;
  • Compete for national titles in 21 competitive events designed to allow students to develop and showcase their teaching skills; and
  • Be inspired by keynote presentations from national education leaders.

Why Educators Rising is right for Alaska

Educators Rising is a free national membership organization for aspiring teachers and their mentors. Alaska has recently joined this national membership to help increase the available workforce of teachers committed to Alaska.

Designed for today's high school students with a new, Alaska-specific 4-course CTE Pathway that leads students on an examination of the roles of learner, leader and teacher of others. Students who complete the pathway can join the workforce as a para-educator or continue on at a university taking coursework that will lead to teacher certification.

This statewide effort that draws students from diverse communities and supports efforts to make best-fit matches to increase years of service in Alaska’s schools. It spans Alaska’s vast geography with a robust national virtual community to connect students and teachers with colleagues and ideas.

ERAK Portal


What's Up?

Featured Video
marjorie video

Marjorie Baker presents her competition speech. Watch her video!

Don't forget to...

Find us on Facebook