News & Recent Events

Educators Rising Alaska participants faced stiff competition in Orlando

Twenty five students from Alaska converged in Orlando June 21st - 24th to join over 1,200 other high schoolers from around the nation. Participants were involved in numerous workshops and competitions, including the K-3 Children's Literature Competition, where students from Joe Redington Jr/Sr High placed 5th overall.

Alaska's participants were awarded the Spirit Award, for having traveled the furthest. Some of these dedicated members traveled over 30 hours to attend the conference. They were awarded Eddie the Education Teddie (see photo below).



Educators Rising Alaska in Publications